THE CELTIC TENORS

THE IRISH SONGBOOK

When you put together three brilliant Tenor voices with natural Irish charm, singing spine-tingling Classical, Folk, Irish, Gaelic and Pop favourites in stacked three-part harmonies, then mix them up with quick witted banter, you have the CELTIC TENORS.

The charismatic, globe-trotting trio are the most successful classical crossover artists ever to have come out of Ireland.

They just sing songs they love and they most certainly don’t take themselves too seriously.

It’s all about the music, the harmonies and the fun. Three unique solo voices, but when called upon – one tenor sound! The Celtic Tenors will perform The Irish Songbook on their Australian tour with such classics as Finnegan’s Wake, In The Gloaming, Song For Ireland, Danny Boy, The Dutchman, Caledonia, you Raise Me Up and many more favourites.

With a polished international reputation and just over a million album sales world-wide, the Celtic Tenors offer something truly unique. The skill, range and ability of world-class tenors combined with the personality and fun of genuine Irish performers.

 

The Byron Theatre, Byron Bay, NSW

Friday 17 May

Twin Towns Clubs & Resorts, Tweed Heads, NSW

Saturday 18 May

The Old Museum, Brisbane, QLD

Sunday 19 May

Llewellyn Hall ANU, Canberra, ACT

Tuesday 21 May

Albury Entertainment Centre, NSW

Wednesday 22 May

Riverlinks Eastbank, Shepparton, VIC

Friday 24 May

The Palms at Crown, Melbourne, VIC

Saturday 25 May

Burrinja Theatre, Upwey, VIC

Sunday 26 May

Bruce Mason Centre, Auckland

Tuesday 28 May

James Hay Theatre, Christchurch Town Hall

Wednesday 29 May

Castle Hill RSL, NSW

Friday 31 May

Bathurst Memorial Entertainment Centre, NSW

Saturday 1 June

The Joan - Concert Hall, Penrith, NSW

Sunday 2 June

The Art House, Wyong, NSW

Tuesday 4 June

Wests New Lambton, Newcastle, NSW

Wednesday 5 June

Glasshouse Port Macquarie, NSW

Thursday 6 June

Arts Theatre, Burnie Arts & Function Centre, TAS

Saturday 8 June

Launceston Princess Theatre, TAS

Sunday 9 June

Chaffey Theatre, Renmark, SA

Tuesday 11 June

Barossa Arts & Convention Centre, SA

Wednesday 12 June

Hopgood Theatre, Noarlunga, SA

Friday 14 June

Northern Festival Centre, Port Pirie, SA

Saturday 15 June

Middleback Arts Centre, Whyalla, SA

Sunday 16 June